Karia Munda appointed chief of SCs, STs panel

(By Our Special Correspondent)

New Delhi, May 2. The senior BJP MP, Mr. Karia Munda, has been appointed Chairman of the 30-member Parliamentary Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes for 2001-02.

The members elected to the Committee (from the Lok Sabha) are : Mr. Anandrao Vithoba Adsul, Mr. Mahendra Baitha, Mr. Padmanava Behera, Mr. Anand Mohan Biswas, Mr. S. K. Bwiswamuthiary, Mr. Shamsher Singh Dullo, Mr. Jarbom Gamlin, Mr. Manikrao Hodiya Gavit, Mr. Thawar Chand Gehlot, Mr. Malyala Rajaiah, Ms, Jaskaur Meena, Mr. Kariya Munda, Mr. Salkhan Murma,Mr. Ashok Pradhan, Mr. Pravin Rashtrapal, Mr. Baju Ban Riyan, Mr. Harpal Singh Sathi, Mr. Butta Singh, Mr. Ramji Lal Suman and Mr. Ratlal Kalidas Verma.

From the Rajya Sabha: Mr. Balwinder Singh Bhindar, Dr. Fagunai Ram, Mr. Palden Tsering Gyamtso, Mr. Kanshi Ram, Mr. Ram Nath Kovind, Mr. Ragendra Nath Ojha, Mr. Raju Bhai Parmar, Dr. Alladi P. Rajkumar, Mr. Shyam Lal and Mr. N. Thalavi Sundaram.

Referred by: Mukundan CM
Published on: May 4, 2001
Send e-mail to dalits@ambedkar.org with questions or comments about this web site.
No Copyright: dalit e-forum